PV plant and water tank

June
30

Main Goal: To ensure the best possible level of functioning of all performances of the hospital in safe and reliable conditions, at the same time controlling and reduction of the energy costs, to can hold the patients costs further on that low. And also make the ecological footprint as small as possible.

Sub Goal: To optimise the impact of all the inventions for water and energy safety, costs and environment protection, with the help pf an integrated system for water and energy supply, but also to maximise the energy measurements.

Target Group(s): the 240.000 annual patients of the hospital and the 600 hospital employees

Activities and Contents:

  • Installation of a power controlling and monitoring system (PCMS)
    • With a corresponding distributer, which makes the correct integration of solar power and the diesel generator possible
    • With water sensors in the main water tank and automatic regulation of the external water station

Installation of a digital counting system with 70 power counters for the registration of the exact power consumption with a central data logger with monitoring and analysing software. This should make exact records about the actually needed power. Currently there is a main meter by a Ugandan electricity distribution company, where it isn’t quite sure if it is really working. But it also doesn’t tell you where energy currents mainly go to. Through the digital measurements the energy currents are going to get recorded in detail to identify power guzzlers and to minimise them.

  • The installation is implemented through a BBM technicians together with the technical staff of Lacor and is with a Training about the right handling and maintenance combined

 

Project running time: July 2016 – September 2018

 

Comments are closed.

PV-Anlage und Wassertank

Juni
30

Oberziel: Die bestmögliche Funktionsfähigkeit aller Leistungen des Spitals in sicherem und verlässlichem Zustand zu gewährleisten, bei gleichzeitiger Kontrolle und Reduktion der Energiekosten, um somit weiterhin die Patient/innengebühren so niedrig und den ökologischen Fußabdruck des Spitals so klein wie möglich zu halten.

Unterziel: Den Impact aller Interventionen zu Wasser und Energiesicherheit, Kosten und Umwelt-schutz mithilfe eines integrierten Systems für Wasser- und Energieversorgung sowie Energie-messung zu maximieren.

Zielgruppe(n): die 240.000 jährlichen Patient/innen des Spitals und die 600 Spitalsangestellten

Aktivitäten und Inhalte:

  • Installation eines Energiekontroll- und -Monitoring Systems (PCMS – Power Control and Monitoring System)
    • mit dazugehörigem Verteiler, der die korrekte Integration von Solarenergie mit den Dieselgeneratoren ermöglicht
    • mit Wassersensoren im Hauptwassertank und automatischer Regelung der externen Wasserstation

Installation eines digitalen Zählersystems mit 70 Energiezählern zur Erfassung des konkreten Stromverbrauchs über einen zentralen Messwerterfasser mit Monitoring und Analysesoftware. Dieses soll genaue Aufzeichnungen darüber ermöglichen, wieviel Energie wirklich gebraucht wird. Aktuell gibt es einen Hauptzähler von einem ugandischen Energielieferanten, wo jedoch auch unklar ist, ob dieser ganz korrekt funktioniert und außerdem nichts darüber aussagt, wo die Energieströme hauptsächlich hingehen. Über die digitalisierte Messung sollen die Energieströme im Detail erfasst werden, um so Stromfresser zu identifizieren und wo möglich Einsparmöglichkeiten zu erarbeiten.

  • Die Installation wird durch einen BBM Techniker gemeinsam mit dem technischen Personal von Lacor durchgeführt und gleich mit einem konkreten Training über die richtige Handhabung und Wartung verbunden

 

Projektlaufzeit: Juli 2016 – September 2018

 

Comments are closed.