About us

BBM is an organisation established by the Austrian Bishops Conference to serve as Procurement company, trading partner and service provider for people active in the poorest countries of the world. We support relief organisations in the area of development cooperation, for long-term projects as well as for disaster relief missions. Only a contribution to cover prime costs will be charged and profit will be waived.

The focus is on the procurement of motor vehicles, logistics services as well as planning and implementation of technical – ecological (large) projects (ecological energy generation, environmentally friendly water production and treatment).

Initiators / financiers of the projects are Austrian and international relief organisations (among others MIVA Austria, Switzerland, Holland, Caritas Horizont 3000, Epiphany, Licht für die Welt, UNICEF, Misereor), dioceses, religious communities, but as well smaller organisations, “Eine Welt Kreise” and private engaged.

Each project brings new challenges. The BBM with more than 30 years of experiences and problem-solving skills, especially on the African continent, contributes the best solution.

Kontakt


Christine Parzer

Christine-Parzer

Managing Director

+43 7245 / 28945-41
c.parzer@miva.at

Johannes Winkler

Johannes-Winkler

Dep. Managing Director/Manager
Medicine Projects

+43 7245 / 28636-25
j.winkler@miva.at

Norbert Demmelbauer

Norbert-Demmelbauer

Head of major Projects

+43 7245 / 28636-24
n.demmelbauer@miva.at

Manfred Pichler

Manfred-Pichler

Project Manager major projects

+43 7245 / 28636-21
m.pichler@miva.at

Andreas Schachner

Andreas-Schachner

Project Manager major projects

+43 7245 / 28636-28
a.schachner@miva.at

Reinhard Harrer

Reinhard-Harrer

Project Manager Motor vehicles
Logistics

+43 7245 / 28636-22
r.harrer@miva.at

Anita Hofbauer

Anita-Hofbauer

Asst. of the Managing director
Payroll Accounting

+43 7245 / 28636-20
a.hofbauer@miva.at

Andrea Kasper

Andrea Kasper

Accountant

+43 7245 / 28636-26
a.kasper@miva.at

Stephan Dohnalek

Stephan-Dohnalek

Building services
Logistics, IT

+43 7245 / 28636-23
s.dohnalek@miva.at

Jürgen Traxler

Jürgen-Traxler

Project-assistent

+43 7245 / 28636-27
j.traxler@miva.at

Christina Eckschlager

Christina Eckschlager

project-assistant

+43 7245 / 28636-32
c.eckschlager@miva.at


History of BBM

The milestones of BBM:

  • In 1989, BBM was founded as a subsidiary of MIVA, with the main objective of further professionalizing the delivery of MIVA vehicles. The BBM was also able to offer its know-how to other relief organizations, so that soon after vehicles were delivered to the areas of application, a wide variety of relief supplies. With its expertise in logistics and exports, BBM is actively helping to save costs and thus optimally use the donations.
  • In 1995, in addition to the purchase and delivery of relief supplies, the implementation of technical projects was started with a focus on ecology and sustainability: diesel generators are replaced by photovoltaic systems. Water is no longer heated by wood-burning stoves, as in hospital laundries, but by solar collectors. With such projects, BBM helps the environment and the people who live in it at the same time. The BBM team attaches great importance to the exchange with the local population. Only those who listen and respond to people can consider the real needs and find solutions together. These considerations were also central to the construction of the Christophorus house.
  • In 2003, the ChristophorusHouse was built, which not only facilitates the work for the BBM team, but also expresses as ecological and innovative construction, for which the BBM stands with its projects: Not only we, but also future generation should be informed of our current actions benefit.
  • In 2019, 30 years BBM. The BBM has established itself as a non-profit service provider in the EZA, its services are appreciated by many partners worldwide.

Timeline

Performance Record

Over 8278 projects with a value of over 134,4 Million EUROS have been finalised. The projects were realised in Africa, in Latin America, in Asia and in European countries, in total in over 100 different countries of the world.

For example 2018:

270 projects were conducted in 33 countries, thereof 257 in Africa, 2 in Europe, 10 in Latin-America an 1 in Central Asia.

The following goods / services were realised

  • 146 Vehicles
  • 34 General Aid Shipments
  • 12 Medical Projects
  • 78 Technical – ecological projects and expert assignments, thereof 5 major projects

Wer wir sind

Der BBM ist Beschaffungsbetrieb, Handelspartner und Dienstleister für Engagierte in den ärmsten Ländern der Welt und unterstützt Hilfswerke in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit – sowohl bei langfristigen Projekten als auch bei Katastrophenhilfe-Einsätzen. Dabei wird lediglich ein Beitrag zur Deckung der Selbstkosten verrechnet und auf Gewinn verzichtet.

Schwerpunkte sind Beschaffungen von Kraftfahrzeugen, Logistikdienstleistungen sowie Planung und Umsetzung von technisch-ökologischen (Groß)Projekten (ökologischer Energieerzeugung, umweltverträgliche Wassergewinnung und -aufbereitung).

Initiatoren / Financiers der Projekte sind österreichische wie internationale Hilfswerke (unter anderem MIVA Austria, Schweiz, Holland, Caritas, Horizont 3000, Dreikönigsaktion, Licht für die Welt, UNICEF, Misereor), Diözesen, Ordensgemeinschaften, aber auch kleinere Vereine, „Eine Welt Kreise“ und private Engagierte.

Jedes Projekt bringt neue Herausforderungen mit sich. Der BBM mit über 30 Jahre Erfahrung und Problemlösungskompetenz vor allem auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent steuert die beste Lösung bei.

Kontakt


Christine Parzer

Christine-Parzer

Geschäftsführerin

+43 7245 / 28945-41
c.parzer@miva.at

Johannes Winkler

Johannes-Winkler

Stv. Geschäftsführer/Leitung
Medizinprojekte

+43 7245 / 28636-25
j.winkler@miva.at

Norbert Demmelbauer

Norbert-Demmelbauer

Leiter Großprojekte

+43 7245 / 28636-24
n.demmelbauer@miva.at

Manfred Pichler

Manfred-Pichler

Projektmanager Großprojekte

+43 7245 / 28636-21
m.pichler@miva.at

Andreas Schachner

Andreas-Schachner

Projektmanager Großprojekte

+43 7245 / 28636-28
a.schachner@miva.at

Reinhard Harrer

Reinhard-Harrer

Projektmanager Kraftfahrzeuge
Logistik

+43 7245 / 28636-22
r.harrer@miva.at

Anita Hofbauer

Anita-Hofbauer

Assistentin der GF
Lohnverrechnung

+43 7245 / 28636-20
a.hofbauer@miva.at

Andrea Kasper

Andrea Kasper

Buchhaltung

+43 7245 / 28636-26
a.kasper@miva.at

Stephan Dohnalek

Stephan-Dohnalek

Haustechnik
Logistik, EDV

+43 7245 / 28636-23
s.dohnalek@miva.at

Jürgen Traxler

Jürgen-Traxler

Projektassistent

+43 7245 / 28636-27
j.traxler@miva.at


Die Geschichte des BBM

Die Meilensteine des BBM:

  • 1989 wurde der BBM als Tochterbetrieb der MIVA gegründet, und zwar vor allem mit dem Ziel, die Lieferung von MIVA-Fahrzeugen weiter zu professionalisieren. Der BBM konnte sein Know-how aber auch anderen Hilfsorganisationen anbieten, sodass über Fahrzeuge hinaus bald die unterschiedlichsten Hilfsgüter in die Einsatzgebiete geliefert wurden. Der BBM hilft durch seine Expertise im Bereich Logistik und Exporte tatkräftig mit, Kosten zu sparen und damit die Spendengelder optimal einzusetzen.
  • 1995 wurde – zusätzlich zu Ankauf und Lieferung von Hilfsgütern – die Abwicklung technischer Projekte gestartet mit Fokus auf Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit: Dieselgeneratoren werden durch Photovoltaik-Anlagen ersetzt. Wasser wird – etwa in Spitalswäschereien – nicht mehr durch Holzöfen erhitzt, sondern durch Sonnenkollektoren. Mit solchen Projekten hilft der BBM daher gleichzeitig der Umwelt und den Menschen, die in ihr leben. Auf den Austausch mit der lokalen Bevölkerung legt das BBM-Team großen Wert. Nur wer zuhört und auf die Menschen eingeht, kann die tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse berücksichtigen und gemeinsam Lösungen finden. Diese Überlegungen standen auch beim Bau des ChristophorusHauses im Mittelpunkt
  • 2003 wurde das ChristophorusHaus gebaut, das nicht nur die Arbeit für das BBM-Team erleichtert, sondern auch als ökologischer und innovativer Bau zum Ausdruck bringt, wofür der BBM mit seinen Projekten steht: Nicht nur wir, sondern auch zukünftige Generation sollen von unserem heutigen Handeln profitieren.
  • 2019: 30 Jahre BBM. Das BBM hat sich als Non-Profit Dienstleister in der EZA etabliert, seine Leistungen werden von vielen Partnern weltweit geschätzt.

Zeitstrahl

Leistungsbilanz

Über 8278 Projekte mit einem Wert von über 134,4 Millionen Euro wurden abgeschlossen. Die Projekte wurden in Afrika, Lateinamerika, Asien und in europäischen Ländern insgesamt in über 100 verschiedenen Ländern der Welt realisiert.

Zum Beispiel 2018:

270 Projekte wurden in 33 Ländern durchgeführt, davon 257 in Afrika, 2 in Europa, 10 in Lateinamerika und 1 in Zentralasien.

Folgende Waren / Dienstleistungen wurden realisiert

  • 146 Fahrzeuge
  • 34 Hilfsgutsendungen
  • 12 medizinische Projekte
  • 78 Technisch-ökologische Projekte und Experteneinsätze, davon 5 Großprojekte